It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (54)

Standard

IM  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen at Teach Mentor Texts and Kellee & Ricki at Unleashing Readers added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

The last week I read:

MG/YA Books

Dangerous  Chain Reaction (Perfect Chemistry, #3)

Dangerous was an ok read for me. It’s one of those where you end up on the fence because it’s ALL. OVER. the place…but still an entertaining story. There were so many pieces that were just completely unbelievable, but overall I still enjoyed the story.

Chain Reaction was a good ending for the Fuentes brothers. I felt that Luis’ story wasn’t very unique; to me, it basically felt like a retelling of Alex’s story. But I can definitely see why my students love this series. One request: could we get a redo of all of the covers so more of my boys will read them?! kthnx

I’ll continue reading:

MG/YA Books

  Seraphina (Seraphina, #1)
Started on Sunday

Audiobook

The Hero's Guide to Saving Your Kingdom
Not driving my long drive every other weekend, so it’s been slow going.

Other possible reads this week:

Into the Still Blue (Under the Never Sky, #3)  Reality Boy  Don't Look Back

So I was total idiot last week because  Into the Still Blue doesn’t come out until THIS Tuesday! So I’m headed to pick it up tomorrow 🙂 I’ve heard great things about Reality Boy…and really, can A.S. King do any wrong? Don’t Look Back is an ARC I picked up at NCTE that looks so interesting. Also, the cover is beautiful!

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

Leave a comment