Top 10 Tuesday (30) — Top 10 Reads So Far In 2013

Standard

This is a weekly meme hosted by the good folks at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is…

Top 10 Books I’ve Read So Far In 2013

It’s no secret that I can never keep a T10T post to only 10 books, so I split my choices between two lists: what I’ve read so far in 2013 that was published in 2013, and what I’ve read so far in 2013 that was published before 2013!

Clicking the book cover will take you to Goodreads where you can add the book to your TBR list.

Published During 2013

Arclight (Arclight, #1)  Pivot Point (Pivot Point, #1)  When You Were Here  The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)  Scarlet (Lunar Chronicles, #2)

Golden  Through the Ever Night (Under the Never Sky, #2)  Going Vintage  The Bitter Kingdom (Fire and Thorns, #3)  Dare You To (Pushing the Limits, #2)

Published Pre- 2013

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)  Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)  Poison Study (Study, #1)  The Strange Case of Origami Yoda (Origami Yoda #1)  The One and Only Ivan

We Were Here  The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things  Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)  If I Lie  The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy, #1)

So what about you? Any titles that you’ve also read? Any titles you’ve never seen before but you think look intriguing! The best part of T10T is adding to your TBR 🙂

22 responses »

  1. YAY for Arclight! I haven’t seen that on many blogs at all, and I really enjoyed it. It was one of my first reviews back from my epic hiatus haha

    But seriously…Dare You To and When You Were here totally made my list, as well, and there are a lot of titles you have listed that I’m very intrigued to read now. Thanks so much for sharing!

  2. Golden is on my list as well! The main character’s good-girl attitude is so relatable (at least for me) and I loved watching her grow. Best of all, it really makes you think about what YOU want to do with your one wild and precious life.

    Lindsey Leavitt’s books are always so fun and Going Vintage is high on my TBR, so I’m glad you liked it!

    • I completely agree!! I teach English, and this book (plus Wonder, which is amazinnnnnng) inspired me to use more quotes in my classroom this upcoming year.
      Going Vintage is my first LLeavitt book, but I’m planning to read more now!
      Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  3. I could not agree more about Scarlet and Golden! I also loved Throne of Glass and like how you split your list up between pre- and post-2013 publication.

  4. I wish I had thought to do this! It was so hard to narrow it down to 10 books! You have some excellent books on your list. I really want to read Pivot Point, The 5th Wave, and Arclight. Poison Study looks intriguing as well.

  5. You have so many awesome books on your list! I’m a huge Origami Yoda series and I just finished Scarlet a few days ago 🙂

    • Book 2 was just as good! I was already cheating by having 2 lists, so I couldn’t sneak it in there.
      I listened to the audio book for each, and the narrator is AWESOME!

  6. Through the Ever Night almost made my list! So good! I’m so excited to read The 5th Wave and Going Vintage! They both look fantastic.. Thanks for stopping by!

  7. If I was re-doing my list right now, Daughter of Smoke & Bone would definitely be on it. When You Were Here and Throne of Glass are high on my TBR.

Leave a Reply

