It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (37)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read:

MG/YA Books

  The Runaway King (The Ascendance Trilogy, #2)  Hold Fast

The Runaway King was a fabulous sequel to The False Prince! I love the characters, the story, everything. I cannot wait for the third book.

Hold Fast was a book with great mystery and beautiful language. That was my first book by Blue Balliett, but I already have Chasing Vermeer on my summer reading list thanks to the suggestions of Andrea and Lesley.

This week I plan to read/continue:

  The S-Word  Catching Jordan (Hundred Oaks, #1)

I only have The S-Word for 10 more days on Netgalley. Unfortunately, my Nook it on the skitz, so I can only read through the Kindle app on my phone or on the Adobe thing on my home computer 😦

Catching Jordan is one that I’ve heard great things about (true of all the books so far in the “series”), and I want to catch up!

I also have to finish cleaning for slumber party this weekend, so that will cut into my evening reading time. Boooo!!

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

6 responses »

  1. I am so glad you started writing about what you think of the books…and that you added Chasing Vermeer to your summer to-read pile. Good luck finishing The S-Word this week. It sucks that your Nook is not working.

    • Lol, thanks! I started out doing that, then got lazy 😉
      I’ve seen mixed reviews about The S-Word, so I’m anxious to finish it.
      I need to take my Nook to B&N and see if they can do something about it…

  2. I’m doing the False Prince as a read aloud with my third grader and so far we are enjoying it. I haven’t gotten to Hold Fast yet, but my 11yo tried it and walked away. Anxious to read it for myself so I can see why she didn’t connect with it.

Leave a Reply

