It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (36)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read:

Graphic Novels

Anya's Ghost

Wonderful graphic novel. I can understand everyone’s praise! Can I just say it took an EMBARRASSINGLY long amount of time before I realized that the white in Anya’s hair on the cover is a ghost? *blushes* I don’t know how I didn’t see it before, because it’s ALL I can see now!

MG/YA Books

The False Prince (The Ascendance Trilogy, #1)

Such an amazing story! Another teacher and I are planning to start book clubs next year, and this will definitely be our first read. I have The Runaway King to start this week!

This week I plan to read/continue:

Hold Fast  The Runaway King (The Ascendance Trilogy, #2)  The S-Word

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

5 responses »

  1. I absolutely loved the False Prince series, the first book was a surprise stand out! Sounds like a great reading week ahead of you. I’m reading Pretty dark nothing at the moment then moving into Unknown by Rachel Caine

  2. I need to read The False Prince! It has gotten so much love. I enjoyed Anya’s Ghost and did not notice the ghost in her hair either!

Leave a Reply

