It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (32)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read:

MG/YA Books

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda (Origami Yoda #1)  The One and Only Ivan  The 5th Wave (The Fifth Wave, #1)  Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky, #1)

Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)  Kindness for Weakness  Darth Paper Strikes Back (Origami Yoda #2)

I had such a great week of reading during Spring Break! It was a big teaser for the reading I plan to get done during the summer 🙂

This week I plan to read/continue:

We Were Here  Gone (Gone, #1)  The Earth, My Butt, and Other Big Round Things  

We have 3 days of practice state testing this week and are confined to rooms for 4 hours per test. If all of the students in my testing group finish early, I’ll be able to squeeze in extra reading this week!

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

4 responses »

  1. Isn’t spring break wonderful? I had mine 2 weeks ago and definitely felt it was a preview of summer reading. #bookaday! But I did love going back after break and having students clamor for the books I booktalked.

Leave a Reply

