It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (31)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read:

MG/YA Books

Being Henry David  Splintered  Jumping Off Swings  Forgive Me, Leonard Peacock

This week I plan to read/continue:

  Spring Break TBR 

I am OFFICIALLY on Spring Break this week! This is my Spring Break bookstack I brought from school. I also have my son’s copies of the Origami Yoda series and Amulet graphic novel series that I want to read. I know I won’t make it through this whole stack (I have plenty other things I need to get done during the break),  but I’m a mood reader, so I have to have a big selection to choose from 🙂 

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

15 responses »

    • Splintered was fabulous! I very, very cool twist to the Alice in Wonderland idea. And there’s a sequel! And the author is sooooo nice and approachable on Twitter!

  1. I’ve been keeping an eye on Splintered. I’m glad to hear it was as good as the hype!

    Everybody Sees the Ants is fantastic. There is nothing else quite like it.

  2. Wow! Looks like an awesome book filled week ahead! I know what you mean about being a mood reader, but looks like you’ll find lots that suits your fancy. I don’t always say this, but I love all of those YA covers–eye catching! Enjoy your break!

  3. I have not read all of the books on your stack, but I did LOVE Paranormalcy and the Gone series. I just finished the last book in the series. So good. Michael Grant is my favorite evil genius.I really must read Splintered. Have an awesome spring break. Can’t wait to see which books you pick. (Pick mine, pick mine) http://wp.me/pzUn5-1rH

    • I’ve heard great things about the Paranormalcy series. I read White’s Mind Games and LOVED it, so I’m sure I’ll enjoy this series as well!
      My students love the Gone series, and I promised them that I would start it over the break! That’s the one that I *must* read…a promise is a promise 🙂

  4. I love the page you posted on Twitter last night from Leonard Peacock. So powerful. And great mentor text too. Lots of Nerdy Book Club high school teachers are talking about what an important book that one is.

    • It was a very powerful book. The format is very interesting because much of the back story/protagonist thinking is told through footnotes, and I’m curious how he went about writing it. Did he write the whole story first, then footnotes? Back and forth? So intriguing.

  5. Amazing bookstack. It’s another week for me until I have a 2 week break and I am building a very teetering ever growing book pile! The best part is the anticipation of what is in those pages . . . I see Everybody Sees the Ants in your pile! A great title. A.S. King is fantastic. I haven’t read Jumping Off Swings yet – need to add it to my TBR pile. Have read 3 other Knowles titles.

  6. I really want to read Splintered, I just don’t know when that’s going to happen. Also that stack is pretty epic. I haven’t read any of those yet, but I’ve heard some great things about a lot of them. Thanks for stopping by my Monday post.

    LisaILJ @ I’ll Tumble for YA

Leave a Reply

