BookFlix Friday (7) – If I Stay

Standard

BookFlix Friday is a meme started by David Etkin of {Eat the Book} where we post book trailers that we plan to share with our students to get them reading.

If I Stay by Gayle Forman

If I Stay (If I Stay, #1)

In a single moment, everything changes. Seventeen-year-old Mia has no memory of the accident; she can only recall riding along the snow-wet Oregon road with her family. Then, in a blink, she finds herself watching as her own damaged body is taken from the wreck…

A sophisticated, layered, and heart-achingly beautiful story about the power of family and friends, the choices we all make, and the ultimate choice Mia commands. (Goodreads summary)

Book Trailer

My Thoughts


I think that this is such a great example of a “fan-made” trailer! My students love this trailer, and many of my students have picked up this book because of it. However, when you read If I Stay (and the sequel Where She Went) be sure that you have a box of tissues handy!

Leave a Reply

