It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (23)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read:

MG/YA Books

Arclight  Monument 14 (Monument 14 #1)  Ask The Passengers

Audio Books

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

This week I plan to read/continue:

Sky on Fire (Monument 14, #2)  Inside Out & Back Again  Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)

*** *** ***

How was your first reading week of the new year? What are you looking forward to reading this week?

12 responses »

    • We have class texts that we use, but they’re mostly shorter stories, poems, articles. We’re reading one novel together right now. Other than that, they’re just required to read 🙂

  1. How is the Daughter of Smoke and Bone audio? Thinking of listening to it before I read the sequel (I read the book when it first came out but my memory is fuzzy). Ask the Passengers is next on my list and I really want to get to Throne of Glass too!

  2. I just finished Days of Blood and Starlight. It’s so, wow! I loved Ask the Passengers and one of these days I will get to Monument 14. It must be good if you went straight on to the sequel!

Leave a Reply

