It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (20)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Recently I’ve read

MG/YA

The Evolution of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #2)  In Honor

The Evolution of Mara Dyer was a great sequel to The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer. There was some genuinely screwed up stuff that happened.

In Honor was absolutely beautiful. It was touching and heart-warming, and I definitely teared up more than once.

This week I’ll start/continue reading:

      MG/YA

                                                         Friends with Boys  Shadowlands

Every time I try to read Friends With Boys, one of my students have it checked out. I am determined to get it this week and hold it hostage!

Audio Book

Daughter of Smoke and Bone

I am lovvving the Daughter of Smoke & Bone audio! I should finish it this coming weekend for sure. I know I’ll be reading the sequel, Days of Blood & Starlight, during Christmas break.

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

10 responses »

  1. I really enjoyed the audio of Daughter of Smoke and Bone also. Hooray for Sync audio and their giveaways this summer! Friends with Boys seems to be getting a lot of buzz…I’ll have to look for it. Agreed about the seriously screwed up stuff in Mara Dyer. Can’t wait to see how everything comes together in the third book.

  2. I can’t wait to start Days of Blood and Starlight on audio! I need to start the Mara Dyer series. Very intrigued by the idea of some seriously screwed up stuff! Makes me think of The Marbury Lens. Totally messed with my head.

Leave a Reply

