BookFlix Friday (2) – The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer

Standard

BookFlix Friday is a meme started by David Etkin of {Eat the Book} where we post book trailers that we plan to share with our students to get them reading.

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)

Mara Dyer doesn’t think life can get any stranger than waking up in a hospital with no memory of how she got there.
It can.

She believes there must be more to the accident she can’t remember that killed her friends and left her mysteriously unharmed.
There is.

She doesn’t believe that after everything she’s been through, she can fall in love.
She’s wrong.

I checked out The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer from my local library this spring, and it was incredible. Michelle Hodkin was at the Simon & Schuster booth at NCTE where they were giving away hardback copies of the sequel, The Evolution of Mara Dyer. I’ve had teachers and students interested in reading the sequel, so I had to get a copy of book 1 for my classroom. I have people waiting in line for this book, but I’m sure I can add a few more people to the list after they see this book trailer 😉

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

