Top 10 Tuesday – Books I Want From Santa (15)

Standard

This is a weekly meme hosted by the good folks at The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is…

Top Ten Books I Wouldn’t Mind Santa Bringing Me

(As always, clicking book cover will take you to Goodreads where you can add them to your shelves!)

Some of these are books I checked out from the library, and I now know I need a copy for my classroom library. Others are great reads that I just haven’t been able to go out and buy. Twenty Boy Summer and Lola and the Boy Next Door are both older books that have just slipped through the cracks for me. Either way, these are 12 (once again, can’t stop at 10!) books I would love the find under my tree!

The Unbecoming of Mara Dyer (Mara Dyer, #1)  Send  Twenty Boy Summer  Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)

Daughter of Smoke & Bone (Daughter of Smoke & Bone, #1)  Days of Blood & Starlight (Daughter of Smoke and Bone, #2)  Lola and the Boy Next Door  Pushing the Limits (Pushing the Limits, #1)

Leverage  Insignia (Insignia, #1) Such a Rush  Easy

Professional Books

 Write Beside Them: Risk, Voice, and Clarity in High School Writing [With DVD ROM]  Book Love: Developing Depth, Stamina, and Passion in Adolescent Readers  Fresh Takes on Teaching Literary Elements: How to Teach What Really Matters About Character, Setting, Point of View, and Theme  Write Like This: Preparing Students for Writing in the Real World

2 responses »

  1. What an amazing list!!! Some of my favorites in there! Insignia was great, loved Such a Rush, and Shadow and Bone is really, really good!
    Hope you get some great books from your list! 🙂

Leave a Reply

