It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (18)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Recently I’ve read

MG/YA

Personal Effects  

Personal Effects is a great debut by E.M. Kokie. One of my students is also reading it, and I can’t wait to see what his thoughts on the book are. I’m planning to review it this week!

This is our second year of our Elf on the Shelf experience, and my kids absolutely love it! If you have young children, I would highly recommend starting this tradition. (Even though sometimes I feel like a crazy person because I’ve threatened them with, “Jingle can see you!!” haha!)

I had planned to read Mexican Whiteboy this week, but both of my copies flew off the shelves after I booktalked it Monday and Tuesday. I’ll have to wait until one of those copies comes back in before I can read it!

This week I’ll start/continue reading:

      MG/YA

                                                         Reached (Matched, #3)  Friends with Boys

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

 

12 responses »

  1. Let me know what you think of Reached! I started it but ended up putting it on hold. I got 130 pages in and it still wasn’t grabbing me and it took me a week to even get to that point 😦 I’ve heard it gets better but I decided to zip through a few lighter books before I came back to it!

  2. Is Personal Effects OK for middle school or do you think it’s more appropriate for HS? I was debating what to do with it, if I should keep it for my class or donate it to a HS classroom.

Leave a Reply

