BookFlix Friday Trailer (1) – Freshman Year & Other Unnatural Disasters

Standard

BookFlix Friday is a meme started by David Etkin of {Eat the Book} where we post book trailers that we plan to share with our students to get them reading.

Freshman Year and Other Unnatural Disasters was one of my favorite reads this year. It’s one of the few book I have reviewed so far. I absolutely love the protagonist, Kelsey, and I can’t wait to see what meredith Zeitlin will write next!

When you watch the trailer before reading the book, you wonder, “What is with all of that STUFF??” When you watch the trailer again after reading the book, you recognize that everything placed in the locker has a meaning behind it in the book. I love how it both sparks interest in the book and provides support for what you’ve already read.

I am using this trailer as my first BookFlix Friday trailer because it is one of a loooonnnnng list of requests I turned in for my librarian to order on Monday. Hopefully I’ll get my own copy soon, because this is one that is sure to be a hit in your classroom.

 

2 responses »

  1. LOVE the look and sound of this book trailer. Way beyond 6th grade—but I’ll remember it to share with former students moving up. And the 8th grade teachers.

    Thanks for carrying on and promoting BookFlix Friday. AND for remembering the { } in {Eat the Book} 🙂

Leave a Reply

