Waiting on Wednesday (11)

Standard

Waiting on Wednesday in a weekly meme, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that lets us gush over books we just can’t WAIT to get our hands on!

I can’t wait for…

Stealing Parker

Parker Shelton pretty much has the perfect life. She’s on her way to becoming valedictorian at Hundred Oaks High, she’s made the all-star softball team, and she has plenty of friends. Then her mother’s scandal rocks their small town and suddenly no one will talk to her.

Now Parker wants a new life.

So she quits softball. Drops twenty pounds. And she figures why kiss one guy when she can kiss three? Or four. Why limit herself to high school boys when the majorly cute new baseball coach seems especially flirty?

But how far is too far before she loses herself completely?

I have had Miranda Kenneally’s Catching Jordan on my TBR for quite a while, and people rave about how it’s a great contemporary read, so I can’t wait to see another great contemp to add to my collection!

Also, if you haven’t had a chance to check out the YA Release Calendar I put together with some friends, be sure to check it out! It’s located in the bar at the top of the blog!

Release date: October 1, 2012

4 responses »

  1. I love Miranda Kenneally and can’t wait to read this book! Great choice 🙂 I waited a while to read Catching Jordan because so many of my girls in class kept checking it out to read. I finally got a chance to read it and did so in one sitting!

Leave a Reply

