It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (13)

Standard

  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read

I had a busy week this week, so I didn’t get as much reading done as I’d planned. BUT, what I did read was fabulous!!

Picture Books

The Going-To-Bed Book  The Very Busy Spider  Barnyard Dance!  10 Trick or Treaters

YA/MG

                                Demonglass (Hex Hall, #2)  A Midsummer's Nightmare  One for the Murphys

Professional

Ten Things Every Writer Needs to Know

This week I’ll start/continue reading:

Graphic Novel

Out from Boneville (Bone, #1)

MG/YA

                                                        Fever (The Chemical Garden, #2)  In A Glass Grimmly (A Tale Dark & Grimm #2)

Audio

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)

Professional

Thinking Through Genre: Units of Study in Reading and Writing Workshops Grades 4-12

I only have a couple more reading weeks before it’s back to school!

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

11 responses »

  1. Demon Glass looks interesting and I keep seeing One for the Murphy’s pop up. I need to get that one to read it. I am starting 10 Things Every Writer Needs to Know this week. I really enjoyed Jeff Anderson’s post on the Stenhouse Blog as part of their blogstitute and I am sure he has some great advice for writers.

  2. Demon Glass looks like a fun, light read.

    I hope you are enjoying the Bone series, my boys and I love it. I like the later books where the story gets darker.

    • Demonglass is definitely a fun, light read…with just the right amount of darkness. The series starts with Hex Hall (which I read last year) and ends with Spell Bound (which I will read soon).

Leave a Reply

