It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (11)

Standard

Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read

I really have no idea what happened this week…it just kind of got away from me, and I barely read anything! I’ve started about 4 of the books I have listed below for my reading this upcoming week, but I didn’t get any of them finished. I’ll have a big list of books read for next week!

Picture Books

Tumble Bumble

YA/MG

Ashfall (Ashfall, #1)

This week I’ll read:

MG/YA

                                            The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)  The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)  The Raven Boys (Raven Cycle, #1)

                                                                   Every Day  In A Glass Grimmly (A Tale Dark & Grimm #2)

Audio

Anna Dressed in Blood (Anna, #1)

Professional

Ten Things Every Writer Needs to Know

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

12 responses »

  1. Great books this week! !0 Things Every Writer Should Know has been sitting on my kitchen table since the Michigan Reading Association conference in March and I haven’t gotten around to reading it yet. I really need to get on that! 🙂

  2. What did you think of Ashfall? That’s been on my TBR for ages but I haven’t gotten around to it yet. you are going to read so many books that I either love or really want to read. The Girl of Fire and Thorns was, in particular, one of my favorite books from last year. Such a strong protagonist. The Knife of Never Letting Go absolutely destroyed me. it’s very good, but oh so harrowing!

    • I really liked Ashfall. I have a review of it on here!
      I’m reading Knife on my Nook, and I think I need the physical copy of the book. With the pacing, it’s just not working for me in ebook format.

  3. You’re so lucky!! I can’t wait for Raven Boys to come out so I can read it. Girl of Fire and Thorns is on my TBR pile so I can’t wait to hear what you thought of it.

  4. Did you enjoy Ashfall? It scared me so much and I couldn’t stop reading because I had to see what happened next!
    You are definitely going to enjoy at least 2 of your reads for next week. Girl of Fire and Thorns and Knife of Never Letting Go are both some of the best for their genre (fantasy and sci fi respectively).
    I am jealous about the other 3 books btw 😉

    Happy reading this week!

  5. I love so many of your reads for the next week!
    I’ve had Knife of Never Letting Go , Girl of Fire and Thorns and Every Day on my TBR for ages- I hope they are as great as I’m anticipating 🙂
    Have a lovely week!

  6. Tumble Bumble looks cute (I like Felicia Bond’s illustrations) and I have a 3yo who enjoys counting books. We’ll be checking this one out. Thanks!

  7. There are so many positive reviews about the Chaos Walking Series — Patrick Ness in general, I think — and I’ll start The Knife of Never Letting Go soon. I’ve had the first book in the A Tale Dark & Grimm books on my tbr list for months, now. They both sound interesting, as does The Girl of Fire & Thorns. Great reads listed for the week!

Leave a Reply

