It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (10)

Standard

Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read

Graphic Novels

Babymouse: Puppy Love  Babymouse: The Musical  Babymouse: Dragonslayer  Babymouse: Burns Rubber

                        Babymouse: Cupcake Tycoon  Babymouse: Mad Scientist  A Very Babymouse Christmas

Picture Books

Dog Biscuit  Horse  Elmo's Ducky Day (Sesame Street: Big Bird's Favorites Board Books)  What Do Parents Do? (When You're Not Home)

When Anju Loved Being an Elephant  Pirate Girl  Isabella: Girl on the Go

YA/MG Novels

                                                  A Tale Dark and Grimm (A Tale Dark & Grimm #1)  Outpost (Razorland, #2)

This week I’ll read:

                       The Knife of Never Letting Go (Chaos Walking, #1)  The Girl of Fire and Thorns (Fire and Thorns, #1)  Ten Things Every Writer Needs to Know

The kiddos have a new stack of picture books from the library, so we’ll be reading through those a couple of times!

Tomorrow is the last day for Librarians vs. Teachers #summerthrowdown, so I have to get some reading done today and tomorrow for a last push for #teamteacher!

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

18 responses »

  1. Great list! Your blog always makes me happy to visit…love the colors and design. The Knife of Never Letting Go has been in my TBR stack for a year now. I know I just need to read it, but can’t quite make myself do it! I know it’s amazing and everyone loves it… ever feel that way?

  2. I think you will really like The Knife of Never Letting Go. It is certainly one of the dystopian books that stuck with me the most and really got me thinking. I read Boy21 this week and never would have found that book without your blog so thank you for that.

  3. The Knife of Never Letting Go is on my to-buy pile and The Girl of Fire and Thorns is on my TBR pile so I’ll be very curious to see what you thought of them.

    My boys and I love Babymouse… looks like you had a Babymouse marathon.

  4. Um, WOW! What a great week! I have not had as good a one because of summer school, but I hope that after I can really get reading again. Love that you had a Babymouse readathon- they are so great! Tale of Dark and Grimm is so well done and I cannot wait to read the newest. As for your YA books, you read two amazing ones- Knife is one of the best sci-fi books I’ve ever read and Girl is a great high fantasy novel. Great books!

    Happy reading this week! 🙂

  5. Wow! Look at all those books this last week! Incredible!

    Like everyone else, I’m so happy to see you’ll be reading The Knife of Never Letting Go. It’s one of my favorite books. I actually listened to the audio of it first and I highly recommend it. The narrator is amazing. And Patrick Ness is unbelievable…when I met him earlier this year I had a complete “nerdy” moment, it was fantastic. I hope you enjoy it! 🙂

  6. Wow! You really helped out #teamteacher! I’m trying, but grad work is slowing me down.
    I also bought 10 Things Every Writer Needs to Know. Have to read that one!

    Great blog, and great books! Now it’s time to read SOMETHING so I can help my team!

    Thanks for stopping by my blog, too! s

  7. Wowza! What a week and I love that you’ve got everything from Elmo to Babymouse to some great looking YA. What did you think of A Tale Dark and Grimm–as good as the word on the street is saying?

  8. Tale Dark and Grimm is one of my favorites. I love that book. I love so many things about it, it’s hard to pinpoint one thing. Another book by same author – similar but different – is coming soon. Very fun. The Outpost cover makes me want to go back and read Enclave. I recognize the title but I never picked it up. Happy reading this week!

    • In a Glass Grimmly is the next book…is that the one you’re talking about? It’s coming to me on an #ARCtour from Jillian Heise. Can’t wait to read it!
      I really enjoyed Enclave and Outpost. Hope you do to!

  9. What a Babymouse festival of reading! I just put the puppy one into my class library for my Babymouse fans. I have the 10 Things Every Writer Needs to Know, but will be a while before I get to it.
    Kathryn

Leave a Reply

