It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Standard

Whew! The past 12 days have been a whirlwind of activity around my house! My husband and I went to Chicago from June 28 – July 2, our family headed to Galveston for July 4th where we spent the night at a beach house, then we traveled to Dallas for the weekend to see family. We had a LOT of fun in all of our travelling, but I am happy to be home!

Since I was in Chicago last week and missed my post, this post will have my past 2 weeks of reading!.

Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page for that book, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

Last week I read

                             Babymouse: Queen of the World! (Babymouse, #1)  Babymouse: Our Hero   Babymouse: Beach Babe

   Babymouse: Rock Star   Babymouse: Heartbreaker   Camp Babymouse  Babymouse: Skater Girl

What My Mother Doesn't Know (What My Mother Doesn't Know, #1)  Penny from Heaven  A Monster Calls  Legend (Legend, #1)

                            Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)  What Happens Next  The Forsaken (The Forsaken, #1)

Audio book:

The Book Thief

This week I plan to read:

First, I have the rest of the Babymouse series to get through! Gotta get them back to the library.

A Tale Dark and Grimm  Ten Things Every Writer Needs to Know  Once Was Lost  One of Those Hideous Books Where the Mother Dies

 I’m looking forward to being able to relax at home this week!

What about you? What are YOU reading this week?

6 responses »

  1. I’m hoping to start 10 Things Every Writer Needs to Know this week, too! I want to get through Pathways to the Common Core first. (I’m thinking of it is an incentive to get through Pathways!) You read lots of great books! I think you’ll like Tale Dark and Grimm. It’s one of my favorites and he has another similar-ish book coming out soon that’s good, too!

  2. Wow! You have a great list of books here. As always happens while looking at your blog, I now have a number of new books in my to read shelf on Goodreads. I loved the Chaos Walking books so I am sure I will love A Monster Calls. Enjoy being home this week. Sounds like a whirlwind of activity last week.

  3. Have you picked a Babymouse favorite yet? I haven’t read them all, but am partial to Babymouse the Musical and Cupcake Tycoon. Penny From Heaven is on the bookshelf . . . awaiting me. Have you read other Holm historical fiction? LOVED Turtle in Paradise.

    • Penny in Heaven was my first non-Babymouse Jennifer Holm book. I had e-book of Turtle in Paradise checked out through the library, but didn’t get around to it before it expired. Now I’m on the waiting list!

  4. The Book Thief is one of my favorites that I’ve read in the past year. It’s been 6 months and I’m still thinking about that ending. I love your Babymouse kick. It’s fun to dive into a series like that, and the Babymouse books are quick and entertaining. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

