Waiting on Wednesday (6)

Standard

Waiting on Wednesday in a weekly meme, hosted by Breaking the Spine, that lets us gush over books we just can’t WAIT to get our hands on!

I can’t wait for…

Unravel Me (Shatter Me, #2)

The only thing I dislike about reading a series as it is being written is the wait time between novels. I read Shatter Me (released November 2011) a couple of months ago, and wanted the next book *rightthatsecond* But Unravel Me isn’t released until FEBRUARY 2013!!

When I saw Tahereh Mafi at an author event at Blue Willow Bookshop, she announced that an ebook (Destroy Me) would be released this fall to kind of fill our wait time. Destroy Me is basically book 1.5 in the series and told from Warner’s point of view.

Destroy Me (Shatter Me, #1.5)

Yay! This was good because I wouldn’t have to wait AS long for a fix of the story while I waited for book 2…but it still felt so far away.

Fast forward to this weekend. I’m reading through my Twitter timeline when I see that Jillian at Heise Reads and Recommends mentioned that she picked up an ARC of Unravel Me at ALA. After some of us gushed a bit about how lucky she was, she was generous enough to mail out her copy on an #ARCminitour! I’m the first stop on the tour, so I should have Unravel Me in my hands ANY DAY NOW!!!!

Now the only bad thing is that I’ll have EVEN LONGERRRRRR to wait for book 3! Agh! Oh well, I’ll just buy my own copy of Unravel Me when it’s released and reread it 🙂

This series has a new look on the covers, and I’m digging it! For comparison, heere is the old version (left) and new version (right) of book 1, Shatter Me:

Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)   Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)

(1) I cannot even express how lucky I am to have such great Twitter friends!! Jillian, you rock!
(2) If you couldn’t tell, I’m excited to read book 2!
(3) If you have the chance to see Tahereh Mafi at an event, DO IT. She is super cute, and so funny. I love her! Also, do yourself a favor and follow her on Twitter!

One response »

Leave a Reply

