It’s Monday! What Are You Reading?

Standard

Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen and Kellee at Teach Mentor Texts added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

This week I read:

                                    Shatter Me (Shatter Me, #1)  Me and Earl and the Dying Girl  Stupid Fast

I absolutely LOVED the voice in Shatter Me! The character is frantic and a bit paranoid, but comes to grips with some things as the book goes on, so it’s very interesting to see the change in her voice/pace of story-telling.

Coming up for this week:

                                                          Evermore (The Immortals, #1)  Nothing Special

One of my students has been wanting me to read Evermore for a while, and I’m finally getting to it!

Nothing Special is the sequel to Stupid Fast, and I can’t wait to hear more of Felton’s voice.

The family didn’t make it to the library last week, so we’re heading there on Tuesday. I’m planning for this to be a light reading week because I’ll be spending a lot of my after school time finishing my “library genre-fication” project!

What have you read this week?

6 responses »

  1. What’d you think of Stupid Fast? It was a surprising book for me. And I didn’t know it has a sequel- thank you for letting me know!
    As for Shatter Me, I’d heard a couple of good things here and there, but I am glad to hear that it is definitely awesome.

    Happy reading this week 🙂

    • I liked Stupid Fast. I’m finishing it tonight, so I counted it as done 🙂 I thought he was very insightful in a way that teen boys will be able to relate. I have the ARC of Nothing Special that my librarian got at TLA!

  2. I need to read Me, Earl, and the Dying Girl. It’s in my bag right now but I haven’t started it yet.

    To answer your question on my blog about the audio of Wonder, it’s pretty good. My students like it better than me reading it so I guess it’s good. 🙂 My feelings aren’t hurt at all. 😛

  3. I adored Me and Earl and the Dying Girl. One of my favorite books I’ve read in 2012 so far. I have read several good reviews on Stupid Fast. I need to read it! I’ve been told I need to read Evermore as well. Ack, so many good books to read!

Leave a Reply

