It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (47)

Standard

IM  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen at Teach Mentor Texts and Kellee & Ricki at Unleashing Readers added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

The last week I read:

MG/YA Books

Odd Squad,The Bully Bait  The Living  Entwined

The Odd Squad was a really fun/funny middle grade read. Fans of the Diary of a Wimpy Kid series will devour it.

You MUST read The Living when it comes out in the fall. The overall plot was predictable, but I was on the edge of my seat for all the small pieces of action throughout the story!! My students (especially a specific group of boys) are going to love this one.

Entwined was a fun read. My sister and I had a picture book of The Twelve Dancing Princesses that we read when we were little, so it was really cool to read a “grown up” retelling of the fairy tale.

This week I plan to read/continue:

MG/YA Books

SYLO (The SYLO Chronicles, #1)

Books of Tweens Read authors

October Mourning: A Song for Matthew Shepard  Perfect Chemistry (Perfect Chemistry, #1)  Cross My Heart and Hope to Spy (Gallagher Girls, #2)

Audiobook

The Raven Boys

I spent 8 hours in the car, but my husband was listening to the audio of Insignia where he left off, so I didn’t get any listening done for The Raven Boys!

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

2 responses »

  1. I adore The Raven Boys. One word – Gansey. This week I am going to read The Dream Thieves and am so excited. Have saved it for one of the last books of the summer!

Leave a Reply

