It’s Monday! What Are You Reading? (46)

Standard

IM  Mon Reading Button PB to YA

It’s Monday! What are you Reading? is a meme hosted by Sheila at Book Journeys where you can recap what you’ve read this week while planning ahead on what to read next! Jen at Teach Mentor Texts and Kellee & Ricki at Unleashing Readers added their own twist by focusing on kidlit, from picture books up to YA.

Clicking the covers will take you to the Goodreads page, where you can add it to your “To Read” list!

The last week I read:

MG/YA Books

Heaven Is Paved with Oreos  45 Pounds (More or Less)  Sold

Story of a Girl  Want to Go Private?

Graphic Novels

Amulet, Vol. 2: The Stonekeeper's Curse (Amulet, #2)  Page by Paige

Audiobooks

Insignia (Insignia, #1)

This week I plan to read/continue:

MG/YA Books

  Odd Squad,The Bully Bait  SYLO (The SYLO Chronicles, #1)

Books of Tweens Read authors

October Mourning: A Song for Matthew Shepard  Perfect Chemistry (Perfect Chemistry, #1)  Entwined

Graphic Novel

Amulet, Vol. 3: The Cloud Searchers (Amulet, #3)

Audiobook

The Raven Boys

I started The Raven Boys after finishing Insignia yesterday, but again, I won’t be spending much time in the car, so this one will probably take a while to listen to.

*** *** ***

I can’t wait for this week of reading! What about you?

7 responses »

  1. Page by Paige is one of my very favorite graphic novels. I teach it in Adolescent Lit. Love its exploration of what it means to commit yourself to art. And a new Catherine Gilbert Murdock novel! I can’t wait! Happy reading this week.

  2. I can’t get over how much you read within one week being a mom of three!! :)

    A new book by Catherine GIlbert Murdock!? Squee!! That just made my day! I’ve had ENTWINED in my TBR pile for a while now. I had a few students read it and like it. :)

    Thanks for sharing!

  3. What a great list of books!
    Amulet is, I think, one of the most brilliant graphic novel series ever!
    Page by Paige is beautiful- I love how it was set up.
    Sold and Want to Go Private are both books that I “enjoyed”. Both SO tough, but so well done! October Mourning fits into that as well- read it in private!!

    Happy reading this week :)
    Kellee

    http://www.unleashingreaders.com

  4. I loved The Raven Boys. Read it over a two day sick time and was completely wrapped up in it! Sold is on my TBR pile. Looks highly intense but like an important read.

Leave a Reply

